This My New Season

On that natal night of this my new season
My memory trembles divested of the lies
A naked denial that rejects the sun
And in the canyon a deer beneath me dies

On that second moon of my lunule passion
When human sense fell to lupine intuition
Self-wrought chains fettered wolfen ambition
And for that one night I restrained Mammon

On that third circuit of the lunar maw
Again I set iron to bind nature down
But iron must fail before primitive law
And in the antediluvian frenzy will drown

Submissive no longer to a human regret;
Obedient at last to the primal sunset

Leave a Reply

